Interactive what's on map
Interactive whats on map


Advertise your event
Click the button below to advertise your event on Things to do in Nottinghamshire now.

Advertise with Things to do in Nottinghamshire

Buy a Things to do card now
Click the button below to buy a Things to do card now.

Click here to buy a Things to do card

Latest reviews >
Review of Venue

The Nottingham Experience

Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Missoula Montana Bar and Grill

Event reviewed
Breakfast
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Missoula Montana Bar and Grill

Event reviewed
Food
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Nottingham Playhouse

Event reviewed
26th Apr to 18th May 2013: The Kite Runner
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Go Ape! Sherwood Pines

Event reviewed
Tree Top Junior
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5

Nottinghamshire weather >
Click to view the weather in Nottingham

Recent searches >
There are no recent searches
About us Prices & Times Facilities Things To Do Discount Directions Contact Us Reviews
Nottingham Playhouse
At Nottingham Playhouse we make bold and thrilling theatre. It is world-class, made in Nottingham and as diverse as our community.  Nottingham Playhouse Trust is a not-for-profit organisation and a registered charity. For 60 years we have been producing bold and thrilling theatre that is world-class, made in Nottingham, and as diverse as our local community. 
 
Through our world famous education company, Roundabout, we also take smaller plays and groundbreaking educational workshops into schools and colleges throughout the region. We have a fantastic family of supporters, sponsors and friends who help us broaden the programme of world-class theatre at Nottingham Playhouse and enable us to continue and expand our work in the local community
Nottingham Playhouse
Buy tickets
Forthcoming Events
Mondays: Little Playhouse
Nearby Restaurants
Show previous events

Offical Things to do in Nottinghamshire Quality Venue
Offical Things to do in Nottinghamshire Approved by Kids Venue
THIS IS A PAST EVENT

13 Jul - 11 Aug 2012: Grandpa in my Pocket

Friday 13 July – Saturday 11 August 2012

The popular CBeebies television show 'Grandpa in my Pocket' comes to the stage for the first time and will be making its stage debut at Nottingham Playhouse from 13 July – 11 August.

This brand new Grandpa in my Pocket stage show titled ‘Teamwork!’ taps into themes at the heart of the TV series, such as the playful cross-generational relationship between grandparent and grandchild, but also exploits the uniquely intimate and creatively unconstrained qualities of theatre.

Nottingham Playhouse have produced a show which will delight and engage audiences through an ensemble storytelling technique with song, dance, physicality, puppetry and real interaction with the audience, who are invited to help to tell the story.

Performance times:

10.30am on Sat 14, Wed 18, Thu 26, Sat 28 July & Thu 2, Fri 3, Sat 4, Thu 9, Fri 10, Sat 11 August

2.30pm on Fri 13, Sat 14, Sat 21, Sun 22, Tue 24, Wed 25, Thu 26, Fri 27, Sat 28 July & Wed 1, Thu 2, Sat 4, Tue 7, Wed 8, Thu 9, Sat 11 August

7pm on Fri 13, Mon 16, Tue 17, Wed 25 July & Wed 1, Wed 8 August

Tickets:    

Adults £16, Children & Concessions £14, Family Ticket Weekday £50, Family Ticket Weekend £55

Box Office:    0115 941 9419 or www.nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk

Age suitability:    3 – 9 years

Forthcoming event dates:

You may also be interested in these searches

Entertainment
Theatre
Live entertainment
Site map | Copyright VISAV Ltd 2008-2014   
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0