Interactive what's on map
Interactive whats on map


Advertise your event
Click the button below to advertise your event on Things to do in Nottinghamshire now.

Advertise with Things to do in Nottinghamshire

Buy a Things to do card now
Click the button below to buy a Things to do card now.

Click here to buy a Things to do card

Latest reviews >
Review of Venue

Nottingham Playhouse

Event reviewed
Forthcoming Events
Review score
4/54/54/54/54/5
Review of Venue

The Nottingham Experience

Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Nottingham Playhouse

Event reviewed
3rd to 18th Oct 2014: Propaganda Swing
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

The Nottingham Experience

Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Missoula Montana Bar and Grill

Event reviewed
Breakfast
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5

Nottinghamshire weather >
Click to view the weather in Nottingham

Recent searches >
There are no recent searches
About us Prices & Times Facilities Things To Do Discount Directions Contact Us Reviews
Nottingham Playhouse
At Nottingham Playhouse we make bold and thrilling theatre. It is world-class, made in Nottingham and as diverse as our community.  Nottingham Playhouse Trust is a not-for-profit organisation and a registered charity. For 60 years we have been producing bold and thrilling theatre that is world-class, made in Nottingham, and as diverse as our local community. 
 
Through our world famous education company, Roundabout, we also take smaller plays and groundbreaking educational workshops into schools and colleges throughout the region. We have a fantastic family of supporters, sponsors and friends who help us broaden the programme of world-class theatre at Nottingham Playhouse and enable us to continue and expand our work in the local community
Nottingham Playhouse
28th Nov 14 to 17th Jan 15: Sleeping Beauty
Buy tickets
Forthcoming Events
Nearby Restaurants
Show previous events

Offical Things to do in Nottinghamshire Quality Venue
Offical Things to do in Nottinghamshire Approved by Kids Venue
28th Nov 14 to 17th Jan 15: Sleeping Beauty

Friday 28 November 2014 - Saturday 17 January 2015

Join us as we tell the magical tale of Sleeping Beauty, a princess cursed by a wickedly evil witch. Will a handsome young prince be able to save our beautiful princess and help her live happily ever after?

Featuring everything you have come to love about Nottingham Playhouse pantomimes such as dazzling costumes, stunning sets, mischievous fun and thrilling musical numbers that will excite the whole family.

We welcome back long-standing Nottingham Playhouse favourite John Elkington as Nurse Tilly Trott and Rebecca Little as Queen Gertrude.

Director Kenneth Alan Taylor
Designer Tim Meacock
Lighting Designer Jason Taylor
Choreographer & Assistant Director Adele Parry
Sound Designer Adam P McCready

#sleepingbeauty

BSP MEMBERS SAVE UP TO 50%

Please note that the £65 family ticket is only available for Monday – Thursday performances and excludes the period 22 December 2014 – 4 January 2015. A family ticket is not available on group bookings and is for four people maximum per household, with a maximum of two of those being adults.

RELAXED PERFORMANCE – 13 January at 1.30pm

On Tuesday 13 January at 1.30pm we are pleased to present a relaxed performance of Sleeping Beauty. This performance is designed for families with children that have an autistic condition, sensory and communication disorder or learning disability.

The relaxed performance is supported by the Amanda Lee Charitable Trust


Book your tickets online



Forthcoming event dates:
Saturday 29 November 2014
Sunday 30 November 2014
Monday 01 December 2014
Tuesday 02 December 2014
Wednesday 03 December 2014
Thursday 04 December 2014
Friday 05 December 2014
Saturday 06 December 2014
Sunday 07 December 2014
Monday 08 December 2014
Tuesday 09 December 2014
Wednesday 10 December 2014

Site map | Copyright VISAV Ltd 2008-2014   
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0