Interactive what's on map
Interactive whats on map


Advertise your event
Click the button below to advertise your event on Things to do in Nottinghamshire now.

Advertise with Things to do in Nottinghamshire

Buy a Things to do card now
Click the button below to buy a Things to do card now.

Click here to buy a Things to do card

Latest reviews >
Review of Venue

Clumber Park Hotel and Spa

Event reviewed
3rd April to 29th May 2015: Spring Afternoon Tea Offer
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

The Slug and Lettuce

Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Galleries of Justice Museum

Event reviewed
February Half-term fun 2015
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Lost City Adventure Golf

Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Lost City Adventure Golf

Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5

Nottinghamshire weather >
Click to view the weather in Nottingham

Recent searches >
There are no recent searches
About us Prices & Times Facilities Things To Do Discount Directions Contact Us Reviews
Nottingham Playhouse
At Nottingham Playhouse we make bold and thrilling theatre. It is world-class, made in Nottingham and as diverse as our community.  Nottingham Playhouse Trust is a not-for-profit organisation and a registered charity. For 60 years we have been producing bold and thrilling theatre that is world-class, made in Nottingham, and as diverse as our local community. 
 
Through our world famous education company, Roundabout, we also take smaller plays and groundbreaking educational workshops into schools and colleges throughout the region. We have a fantastic family of supporters, sponsors and friends who help us broaden the programme of world-class theatre at Nottingham Playhouse and enable us to continue and expand our work in the local community
Nottingham Playhouse
29th April 2015: Pay What You Can Performance
Buy tickets
Forthcoming Events
Nearby Restaurants
Show previous events

Offical Things to do in Nottinghamshire Quality Venue
Offical Things to do in Nottinghamshire Approved by Kids Venue
29th April 2015: Pay What You Can Performance

29th April 2015

This Wednesday 29 April, you can see Beautiful Thing for 1p, 5p, 50p...or whatever you can afford, with out Pay What You Can performance!


Beautiful Thing is a glorious urban love story between two young men set on an inner city housing estate. It tells the story of teenager Jamie’s relationship with classmate and neighbour, Ste. Together the two boys find comedy, warmth and the music of Mama Cass through their loud-mouthed next door neighbour, Leah. Jonathan Harvey wittily combines comedy with drama in his critically acclaimed award-winning play. Beautiful Thing truly captures what it is to be a teenager and to fall in love.

The Pay What You Can performance of Beautiful Thing is on Wednesday at 7.45pm.

The Box Office will be open from 10am on the day and tickets will be allocated on a first come first served basis.

No choice of seat is possible and tickets are limited to two per person.


Forthcoming event dates:
Wednesday 29 April 2015

You may also be interested in these searches

Special Offers
Special Promotion
Site map | Copyright VISAV Ltd 2008-2015   
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0