Interactive what's on map
Interactive whats on map


Advertise your event
Click the button below to advertise your event on Things to do in Nottinghamshire now.

Advertise with Things to do in Nottinghamshire

Buy a Things to do card now
Click the button below to buy a Things to do card now.

Click here to buy a Things to do card

Latest reviews >
Review of Venue

Nottingham Playhouse

Event reviewed
28th Nov 14 to 17th Jan 15: Sleeping Beauty
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Nottingham Playhouse

Event reviewed
Forthcoming Events
Review score
4/54/54/54/54/5
Review of Venue

The Nottingham Experience

Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

Nottingham Playhouse

Event reviewed
3rd to 18th Oct 2014: Propaganda Swing
Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5
Review of Venue

The Nottingham Experience

Review score
5/55/55/55/55/5

Nottinghamshire weather >
Click to view the weather in Nottingham

Recent searches >
There are no recent searches
About us Prices & Times Facilities Things To Do Discount Directions Contact Us Reviews
Nottingham Playhouse
At Nottingham Playhouse we make bold and thrilling theatre. It is world-class, made in Nottingham and as diverse as our community.  Nottingham Playhouse Trust is a not-for-profit organisation and a registered charity. For 60 years we have been producing bold and thrilling theatre that is world-class, made in Nottingham, and as diverse as our local community. 
 
Through our world famous education company, Roundabout, we also take smaller plays and groundbreaking educational workshops into schools and colleges throughout the region. We have a fantastic family of supporters, sponsors and friends who help us broaden the programme of world-class theatre at Nottingham Playhouse and enable us to continue and expand our work in the local community
Nottingham Playhouse
13th to 28th Feb 2015: Posh
Buy tickets
Forthcoming Events
Nearby Restaurants
Show previous events

Offical Things to do in Nottinghamshire Quality Venue
Offical Things to do in Nottinghamshire Approved by Kids Venue
13th to 28th Feb 2015: Posh

13th to 28th February 2015

An elite Oxford dining society has hired a gastro pub for their termly dinner with the sole aim of getting totally ‘chateaued’. As the evening progresses and the booze flows, tempers fray and things get disastrously out of hand.

Darkly comic and disgracefully entertaining, Posh isn’t just one big party though: the boys are planning a revolution.

Inspired by the real-life Bullingdon Club, which counts the Prime Minister, Chancellor and Mayor of London amongst its former members, Laura Wade’s critically acclaimed play is a razorsharp portrayal of what Boris Johnson himself described as superhuman arrogance, toffishness and twittishness. As we look ahead to the next General Election, we explore what our leaders were really up to before we handed them the keys to power.

Welcome to the Riot Club.

Contains very strong language

Photographer: Richard Lakos

Directed by Susannah Tresilian
Designer Ellan Parry


Please visit the Nottingham Playhouse website to book your tickets and for further information


Forthcoming event dates:
Friday 13 February 2015
Saturday 14 February 2015
Monday 16 February 2015
Tuesday 17 February 2015
Thursday 19 February 2015
Friday 20 February 2015
Saturday 21 February 2015
Tuesday 24 February 2015
Wednesday 25 February 2015
Thursday 26 February 2015
Friday 27 February 2015
Saturday 28 February 2015

You may also be interested in these searches

Entertainment
Theatre
BOOK NOW!
Site map | Copyright VISAV Ltd 2008-2015   
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0