We are often asked to do reviews for venues in Nottinghamshire - these can be restaurants, attractions - in fact, anything that is a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire'.

We hope that you find our opinion useful - we try to be as honest and objective as we can but we will tell you if there is something we really don't like too!

If you have a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire' that you'd like us to review, please get in touch! We don't ask for any payment for the reviews we do.

9th October 2019

I’ve walked past the entrance to Cosmo Authentic World Kitchen numerous times but have never made the journey up the steps to find out what it’s all about.  So, I was very happy to be invited over to see what my kids have been raving about.

7th October 2019

It’s really nice to be giving the opportunity to review a Nottingham eatery with a difference and Pokewaves certainly goes into that category.  Located in the upper mall of the Clocktower dining area in Nottingham’s intu Victoria Centre, Pokewaves offers the City its first taste of Hawaiian food.

3rd October 2019

Because having one great restaurant in Nottingham City Centre isn’t enough, the owners of Petit Paris recently opened Paris Bar and Restaurant in the Lace Market and we were lucky enough to be invited along to try it out.

26th September 2019

The Engine Yard at Belvoir Castle showcases the original 1800s workshops, which have now been fully restored to create a retail village, restaurant and bar.  Situated opposite the main entrance to Belvoir Castle and open 7 days a week, the Engine Yard offers an interesting range of retail and dining outlets.

27th September 2019

Learning how to make teacakes, paired with methods to relax, sounded like the ideal coupling to me.  I enjoy baking but, due to a seemingly natural inability  to produce much that my family will enjoy consuming, I usually leave the cake making to my much more capable 10 year old daughter.

3rd September 2019
Guest Review by Rob Nelson

When I order a steak in a restaurant I usually go for the cheapest type, as there can't be much difference between fillet, sirloin, rump etc, can there?

17th August 2019

Bottomless Brunch is a thing. There’s a few restaurants offering it in Nottingham and, as I’m a big fan of breakfast, lunch and drinking, I was delighted to be able to experience how Revolution Hockley’s Bottomless Brunch offering fared.

9th July 2019

Club Tropicana The Musical is quite possibly the campest production to hit Nottingham’s Theatre Royal for a while.  Sky high shoulder pads, ridiculously large mobile phones, leggings, rara skirts and big hair set the scene for a riotous return to the 1980s. 

9th June 2019

Golf.  Not something that I have ever had a massive amount of interest in.  I’ve seen the next door neighbour disappear off for the whole day to play and have always been glad that my other half hasn’t been bitten by the golfing bug. 

 9th May 2019

When it comes to spa days, if I’m totally honest, I’m a bit meh.  Relaxing and wearing a swimming cossie are not my favourite things to do and I’d much prefer to be eating and drinking on a sunny City Break than pretending to be healthy. 

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. Continuing to use this site signifies your implied consent to the use of Cookies - pressing the “Agree and Close” button will remove this notice.