We are often asked to do reviews for venues in Nottinghamshire - these can be restaurants, attractions - in fact, anything that is a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire'.

We hope that you find our opinion useful - we try to be as honest and objective as we can but we will tell you if there is something we really don't like too!

If you have a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire' that you'd like us to review, please get in touch! We don't ask for any payment for the reviews we do.

November 2019

The Nottinghamshire Golf and Country Club is just a place for golfers right?  It has the kudos of being the only 36 hole golf complex in Nottingham and I’d heard that it was quite swish and only 6 miles from the City Centre but, as a non-golfer, I didn’t think there would be anything there to interest me.

1st December 2019

A panto that starts with the song “Nottingham is the greatest place of all” has got to be good, hasn’t it?  Well, I suppose if, like me, you agree, I’d say that this year’s offering from Nottingham’s Theatre Royal is going to be a cracker.  2019 sees the return of Cinderella, which is definitely one of my favourite fairy stories and usually a good choice for a bit of festive fun.

November 2019

Our family is a big fan of Indian food and, here in Nottingham, we are very lucky to have such a fantastic choice of restaurants to choose from. Having visited quite a few over the years, we jumped at the chance to pop down to Gunthorpe to dine at The Bridge and Bayleaf, which is located on the banks of the River Trent, on the site of the Gunthorpe Toll Bridge.

October 2019

I like the concept of Bottomless Brunch. Some nice food, 2 hours of drinks and then home in time for an afternoon nap - it's the perfect combination for me these days. I've tried it at a few restaurants in Nottingham, so was pleased to be invited to the St James Hotel in Nottingham to give their Sunday Brunch offering the once-over.

17th October 2019

The hospitality experience at Nottingham’s Motorpoint Arena has had an overhaul – and it’s looking rather swanky.  The premium Spotlight Restaurant and Bar is the new 130 capacity bar and restaurant, which can be found on level 4 of the Arena and is easily accessible by lift.

9th October 2019

I’ve walked past the entrance to Cosmo Authentic World Kitchen numerous times but have never made the journey up the steps to find out what it’s all about.  So, I was very happy to be invited over to see what my kids have been raving about.

7th October 2019

It’s really nice to be giving the opportunity to review a Nottingham eatery with a difference and Pokewaves certainly goes into that category.  Located in the upper mall of the Clocktower dining area in Nottingham’s intu Victoria Centre, Pokewaves offers the City its first taste of Hawaiian food.

3rd October 2019

Because having one great restaurant in Nottingham City Centre isn’t enough, the owners of Petit Paris recently opened Paris Bar and Restaurant in the Lace Market and we were lucky enough to be invited along to try it out.

26th September 2019

The Engine Yard at Belvoir Castle showcases the original 1800s workshops, which have now been fully restored to create a retail village, restaurant and bar.  Situated opposite the main entrance to Belvoir Castle and open 7 days a week, the Engine Yard offers an interesting range of retail and dining outlets.

27th September 2019

Learning how to make teacakes, paired with methods to relax, sounded like the ideal coupling to me.  I enjoy baking but, due to a seemingly natural inability  to produce much that my family will enjoy consuming, I usually leave the cake making to my much more capable 10 year old daughter.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. Continuing to use this site signifies your implied consent to the use of Cookies - pressing the “Agree and Close” button will remove this notice.