We are often asked to do reviews for venues in Nottinghamshire - these can be restaurants, attractions - in fact, anything that is a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire'.

We hope that you find our opinion useful - we try to be as honest and objective as we can but we will tell you if there is something we really don't like too!

If you have a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire' that you'd like us to review, please get in touch! We don't ask for any payment for the reviews we do.

21st January 2018

Quite a few trampoline centres have opened up around Nottinghamshire over the past couple of years but we were not aware of the Freestyle Trampoline Park at Kirkby-in-Ashfield until they asked us to pop over and try them out.

17th January 2017

I have to admit that Spokes was not on my radar - in fact, I had never heard about it until I stumbled across a Tweet they'd sent out about their coffee.

7th January 2017

Having never tried clay pigeon shooting, it was with lots of excitement (and some trepidation) that my son and I headed over to Orston Shooting Ground in Nottinghamshire for a bit of a taster.

1st December 2017 for the Nottingham Post

It is a delight to see the return of conducting supremo John Wilson to Nottingham’s Royal Concert Hall, complete with his uber-talented orchestra and, this year, a new show ‘A Celebration of the MGM Film Musicals’.

1st December 2017 for the Nottingham Post

It is a delight to see the return of conducting supremo John Wilson to Nottingham’s Royal Concert Hall, complete with his uber-talented orchestra and, this year, a new show ‘A Celebration of the MGM Film Musicals’.

23rd November 2017

Think of where to have your Christmas party this year and you probably don’t automatically think of Turtle Bay. With its laid-back Caribbean style, spicy flavours and banging cocktails, Turtle Bay is probably somewhere people often visit to re-live their summer holidays, not to get into the festive spirit.

28th October 2017

Hubby is from up North, so he and our son Jake headed off to watch Nottingham Forest vs Hull today, leaving Evie and myself to have a girls' trip into Nottingham City Centre, something that we don’t get the chance to do very often.

1st June 2017

Revolution in Hockley at lunchtime is light, bright and welcoming. On a beautiful day like the one we visited on, it’s outdoor seating area on Broad Street is the ideal place to chill out and enjoy lunch and a cocktail or two.

18th May 2017 at the Poppy and Pint for the Nottingham Post

It's questionable whether many Notts folk under the age of 50 have heard of Dean Friedman. The American songster released four songs of note in 1977 and 1978 but has since been absent from the singles charts. He has, however, continued to write and release albums and is once again touring venues across the UK , including a welcome return to Notts pub the Poppy and Pint.

25th April 2017 at Nottingham's Theatre Royal for the Nottingham Post

To be totally honest, this show is bonkers. Who could have believed that the story of Joseph and his biblical tale of sibling jealousy and betrayal could be retold with the inclusion of cowboys, Elvis and inflatable sheep (the latter who were badly behaved and refused to do their job on several occasions during the evening)?

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. Continuing to use this site signifies your implied consent to the use of Cookies - pressing the “Agree and Close” button will remove this notice.