We are often asked to do reviews for venues in Nottinghamshire - these can be restaurants, attractions - in fact, anything that is a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire'.

We hope that you find our opinion useful - we try to be as honest and objective as we can but we will tell you if there is something we really don't like too!

If you have a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire' that you'd like us to review, please get in touch! We don't ask for any payment for the reviews we do.

3rd September 2019
Guest Review by Rob Nelson

When I order a steak in a restaurant I usually go for the cheapest type, as there can't be much difference between fillet, sirloin, rump etc, can there?

17th August 2019

Bottomless Brunch is a thing. There’s a few restaurants offering it in Nottingham and, as I’m a big fan of breakfast, lunch and drinking, I was delighted to be able to experience how Revolution Hockley’s Bottomless Brunch offering fared.

9th July 2019

Club Tropicana The Musical is quite possibly the campest production to hit Nottingham’s Theatre Royal for a while.  Sky high shoulder pads, ridiculously large mobile phones, leggings, rara skirts and big hair set the scene for a riotous return to the 1980s. 

9th June 2019

Golf.  Not something that I have ever had a massive amount of interest in.  I’ve seen the next door neighbour disappear off for the whole day to play and have always been glad that my other half hasn’t been bitten by the golfing bug. 

 9th May 2019

When it comes to spa days, if I’m totally honest, I’m a bit meh.  Relaxing and wearing a swimming cossie are not my favourite things to do and I’d much prefer to be eating and drinking on a sunny City Break than pretending to be healthy. 

2nd March 2019

Food and cocktails at an adventure golf venue in Nottingham City Centre for Saturday date night?  It probably wouldn’t be my first choice if I’m honest but the folks at Lost City Adventure Golf want to persuade us that it’s a good idea, so I popped down to give it a try.


26th January 2019


There ain't no party like a Onesie Party, especially when it's an ice skating onesie party!

8th September 2018

A new tour has been recently launched at Nottingham’s National Justice Museum.  The Tales of Truth and Legend Tour promises to uncover the secret histories of the Museum, including its notoriety as the home of the Sheriff of Nottingham and its links with the Robin Hood fables.

13th December 2018

Another December brings another visit to Nottingham’s Royal Concert Hall by John Wilson and his Orchestra, with a tuxedo-clad Mr Wilson and his impeccable ensemble of talented musicians serving “At the Movies” for Christmas this year. 

Playhouse Panto 2018 image

8th December 2018

The much loved tale Peter Pan has been dusted down again for this year’s panto at Nottingham’s Theatre Royal.

Starring comedian Joe Pasquale (him with the squeaky voice) and John Challis (Boycie from Only Fools and Horses) the Theatre Royal has once again wheeled out the big guns this December.  Backed up by a suitably boyish looking Jack McNeil as Peter Pan and very cheeky Lucy Evans as Tinkerbell, expect flying, dancing pirates and lots of fairy dust.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. Continuing to use this site signifies your implied consent to the use of Cookies - pressing the “Agree and Close” button will remove this notice.